Breaking The Crisis-Suffering Loop

I could not follow a guided meditation until after I had completed THIS.

It is difficult to find good and happy thoughts when the body is feeling the pain of suffering, no matter if it is physical pain or emotional pain.

  1. Hot Yoga is an effective way to begin breaking the chemical components in the cycle of suffering from stress and other emotional traumas.

  2. Drinking lots of water and then sweating profusely is an excellent way to clean toxins from the body.

  3. Deep breathing will also help with a subtle detox of volatile chemicals.

We’ll get into each of those components of the benefits of hot yoga in a later post. Or, you can get the entire book Overcome Stress and Thrive Again.

More importantly, yoga is unique in the way it combines movement with breath. The mind is distracted from the analytical process and our state of high-beta brainwaves begin to calm. Science is confirming what yogi’s have been saying for hundreds of years.

The yoga poses, along with the rhythm of deep slow breath, help to shift the thinking brain into a state of sensing and feeling instead of analyzing, thinking and predicting.

From within this state, we can become aware of our thoughts and begin to think about what we are thinking about.

Guided Meditation To Retrain The Brain

The brain cannot tell the difference between reality and that which is vividly imagined.

This is why mental rehearsal has become an important part of elite athletes, performers, public speakers and many more endeavors.

Top Athletes Learn How To Use Mental Rehearsal.

Mental rehearsal can also be of great benefit to those experiencing dramatic life challenges and post traumatic stress disorder - yet, for my own part, I was continually caught in a mental conversation about my frustrations and resentments… totally unaware that I was actually rehearsing my difficult past.

I needed a guide to help me rehearse a better feeling story about the potential futures before me.

Yet - I was so acutely focused on my trauma, that I could not follow a guided meditation until after I had completed an hour-long hot yoga class at our local studio.

Before I Could Meditate

My stress was so loud in my mind, that I needed the ‘forced meditation’ and physical exercise of a Hot Yoga class before I could sit still for a guided meditation.

Google Search: Yoga Studio Near Me

I needed to calm my body and clear it of the chemicals of stress, I needed the conscious breathing and the slow moving yoga poses to change my brain state before I could successfully focus on rehearsing thoughts of future possibilities and the feelings such possibilities would bring.

Stuck In Crisis? There Is A Way Out

Even from within the most overwhelming personal crisis - know that we CAN build a powerful two-step method to deal with trauma, crisis and loss.

You can find relief and recover too.

Can’t Meditate? Start with a hot bath first.

Can’t Meditate?

If you are unable to sit still for a guided meditation - go for a good workout first. Sometimes a 15 minute hot bath is enough to shift our feelings, open our energies, and calm our mind enough to follow along with a loving kindness meditation.