My Intentional Yoga

Shape and practice the new emotional habits of my own personal transformation.

Yoga Training is a spiritual journey toward deepening one's personal relationship with one's self.

Practice calling up the emotional energy of your future.

I never intended to write a book on yoga. Yet, the goal of becoming a Yoga author is a natural next step toward the aspiration of providing illumination for others who are in deep personal crisis, perhaps like I was.

To share my personal path to find relief from acute stress - towards calmness of mind, fitness of body and inspired meaning in life through the moving meditation in any yoga practice.

This approach to intentionally changing your emotional habits through the practice of yoga, came to being through a personal journey of 840 yoga classes in a two-year period. Through my struggle to overcome a profound personal trauma, I turned to the work of Joe Dispenza as a daily companion to my regular yoga practice.

My yoga practice continues as I strive towards my 2000 class achievement.

Understanding my ability to change my own brain, I began an intensive journey of applying the science of neuroplasticity, with a better understanding of the chemistry and hormonal centers that carry our habitual emotional memories.

I learned that intentional meditation can measurably reshape unhealthy emotional habits from trauma, loss, addiction, lifelong habits of anger, guilt, over-achieving or other unhealthy behaviors.

It is my intention that these guided meditations will help you experience immediate relief.

And they will provide cumulative benefits that will reveal themselves in the most beautiful ways.

Together with science and yoga, I slowly crafted a self-guided meditation routine to help me maximize the benefits that yoga might provide.

Guided Meditations by Jim Moore

I use it today in every yoga class to intentionally, and repetitively guide, shape and practice the new emotional habits of my own personal transformation.